Links to Counties served by LWVPT & Some Cities

Links to Counties served by LWVPT & Some Cities

The Piedmont Triad covers 12 counties with large cities, small cities and towns. You may have a need or desire to contact your city or town council, learn more about your town, or find the agenda of the next meeting of your board of  county commissioners. These links should help you. There are many drop down menus in each link to help you find what you need.

Guilford County has two major cities, Greensboro and High Point  . Summerfield is in the northwest area of the county, Jamestown is in the southwest area of the county. 

Forsyth County has a major city, Winston-Salem and many smaller cities, villages and towns such as ClemmonsKernersville is in both Guilford and Forsyth County.

Other counties and cities or towns in the Piedmont Triad are 

Rockingham County and Reidsville ,

Alamance County and  Burlington

Randolph County and Asheboro ,

The General Assembly of North Carolina consists of the House and the Senate . All of the legislative calendars are available on line from one screen .