Advocacy Calendar

Advocacy Calendar

2020 Advocacy in Action

 

Monday, January 13th:           First day of 2020 Legislative Session 

(League members encouraged to attend)

Monday  January 21st:           Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 3rd:           Last day for Introduction of bills, Senate

Monday, February 10th:         Last day for Introduction of bills, House

Thursday, February 13th:   LWVAZ Legislative Day - Celebrate LWV Centennial day at the Capitol

  Register now for LEGISLATIVE DAY 2020

Friday, February 14th:        LWV Birthday - Also National LWVUS day of action

Monday, February 18:         Presidents’ Day

Friday, February 21:               Last day to hear House bills in House Committees

Last day to hear Senate bills in Senate Committees

Saturday, March 7:              19th Amendment Celebration

Sunday, March 8:                 International Woman’s Day

Tuesday, March 17:                Election Day:  Democratic Presidential Preference

Friday, March 27:                   Last day to hear Senate bills in House Committees

Last day to hear House bills in Senate Committees

Friday, April 17:                     Last day for consideration of bills in Conference Cmt.

Wednesday, April 22            Earth Day

Saturday, April 25:                 Adjournment (100 days)

May 16-17                              LWVAZ Council (Heard Museum, Phoenix)

Tuesday, August 4:               Election Day: State/Federal Primary Elections

Tuesday, November 3:         Election Day:  State/Federal General Election