Fremont Officials

 

 

Officials Representing the Citizens Of Fremont 

 

3300 Capitol Ave. Fremont, CA 94538
Ph: (510) 284-4000 Fax: (510) 284-4001

 

Fremont City Council

The Council meets on the 1st , 2nd, & 3rd Tues., 7:00 p.m., 3300 Capitol Ave. 
Meetings are televised on cable channel 27. 
Elections for City Council are held every two years in even numbered years in Nov. 
Council members are elected to 4 year terms.  There is a term limit of 8 years.
TITLE NAME EMAIL PHONE TERM ENDS
Mayor Lily Mei lmei [at] fremont.gov 510 284-4011 2020
Council Member Vinnie Bacon vbacon [at] fremont.gov 510 284-4084 2020
Council Member Rick Jones rljones [at] fremont.gov 510 284-4083 2022
Vice Mayor Raj Salwan rsalwan [at] fremont.gov 510-284-4082 2020
Council Member Teresa Keng tkeng [at] fremont.gov 510-284-4081 2020
Council Member Yang Shao yshao [at] fremont.gov 510-284-4019 2022
Council Member Jennie Kassan jkassan [at] fremont.gov 510-284-4018 2022
 

Fremont City Departments and Non-Elected Officials

DEPARTMENT EMAIL PHONE FAX
cof [at] fremont.gov (510) 284-4000 (510) 284-4001
City Attorney cityattorneysoffice [at] fremont.gov (510) 284-4030 (510) 284-4031
City Clerk cclerk [at] fremont.gov (510) 284-4060 (510) 284-4061
Community Development * * *
Community Services * * *
Environmental Services environment [at] fremont.gov (510) 494-4570 (510) 494-4571
Finance finance [at] fremont.gov (510) 494-4610 (510) 494-4611
Fire Department fremontfire [at] fremont.gov (510) 494-4200 510-494-4250
Human Services humanservicesinfo [at] fremont.gov (510) 574-2050 510-574-2054
Information Technology helpdesk [at] fremont.gov (510) 494-4800 510-494-4821
PoliceChief [at] fremont.gov (510) 790-6811 *
Public Works * * *
 

Fremont Planning Commission

Meets Second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 7:00 PM
at the City Hall, Bldg A, Council Chambers
NAME EMAIL PHONE TERM
ENDS
Jose Oropeza * * 2022
Kathryn McDonald kmcdonald [at] fremont.gov 510-494-4494 2020
Roman Reed rreed [at] fremont.gov 510-494-4445 2019
Reena Rao rrao [at] fremont.gov 510-494-4492 2021
Ripple Leung rleung [at] fremont.gov 510-494-4496 2018
Craig Steckler csteckler [at] fremont.gov 510-494-4497 2019
Benjamin Yee byee [at] fremont.gov 510-494-4491 2021

 

Fremont Unified School District

4210 Technology Drive, 94538
Ph: (510) 657-2350 - Fax: (510) 659-2547
Web site: www.fremont.k12.ca.us
email: fusdweb [at] fremont.k12.ca.us

 

Board of Education
Meets 2nd & 4th Weds., 6:30 p.m. in the
Board Room - Education Center
4210 Technology Drive, Fremont, CA  94538
Meetings are televised on cable channel 26.

TITLE NAME EMAIL TERM
ENDS
President Michele Berke mberke [at] fremont.k12.ca.us 2020
Vice President Desrie Campbell dcampbell [at] fremont.k12.ca.us 2020
Clerk Larry Sweeney larry4sb [at] aol.com 2022
Board Member Ann Crosbie acrosbie [at] fremont.k12.ca.us 2020
Board Member Dianne Jones djones [at] fremont.k12.ca.us 2022
Student Member Pallas Chou surfboarde [at] fremont.k12.ca.us *