Union City Officials

Union City Officials

 

Officials Representing the Citizens of Union City

34009 Alvarado-Niles Road Union City, CA 94587 
 Ph: (510) 471-3232 Fax: (510) 475-7318
 Web site

 

Union City Council
The Council meets 2nd & 4th Tues., 7:00 p.m.
Elections for City Council are held every two years in even numbered years in November.
4 year terms.  8 year term limit

City Council Website

TITLE NAME EMAIL TERM
ENDS
Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci CarolD@UnionCity.org 2020
Council Member Emily Duncan EmilyD@unioncity.org 2022
Council Member Jaime Patino jaimep@unioncity.org 2022
Vice Mayor Pat Gacoscos PatG@UnionCity.org 2022
Council Member Gary Singh GaryS@unioncity.org 2020
Union City City Officials and Department Heads
 
TITLE NAME EMAIL PHONE
City Manager Antonio E. Acosta city-manager@unioncity.org (510) 675-5351
City Clerk Anna Brown annab@unioncity.org (510) 675-5448
Public Works Michael Renk MikeRenk@unioncity.org (510) 675-5303
City Attorney Kristopher Kokotaylo kkokotaylo@meyersnave.com (510) 808-2000
Financial Services Mark Carlson mcarlson@unioncity.org (510) 675-5338
Economic and Community Development Director Joan Malloy ecd-director@unioncity.org (510) 675-5327
Chief Building Official Lonell Butler lonellb@unioncity.org (510) 675-5314
Police Chief Jared Rinetti jaredr@unioncity.org (510) 675-5229
Union City Planning Commission
TITLE NAME EMAIL
Commissioner Raymond Gonzales, Jr. raygonzalesjr@gmail.com
Commissioner Lee (Presley) Guio leeguio@gmail.com
Commissioner Jo Ann Lew jo_ann_lew@hotmail.com
Commissioner Harpal Mann harpal@mann.net
Commissioner Harris Mojadedi harrismojadedi@gmail.com
Alternate Scott Sakakihara, scottsakakihara@gmail.com
Alternate Jeanelle Signh jeanelle.pilates@gmail.com

New Haven Unified School District
34200 Alvarado-Niles Blvd.,
Union City, CA 94587
 Ph: (510) 471-1100
Fax: (510) 471-7108
 Web Site

Board of Education
The Board meets 1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7:30 PM.
at the Education Services Center
34200 Alvarado-Niles Blvd.,
TITLE NAME EMAIL TERM
ENDS
Member Sarabjit Cheema scheema@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2022
President Sharan Kaur skaur@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2020
Clerk Linda Canlas lcanlas@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2022
Member Lance Nishihira lnishihira@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2020
Member Jeff Wang jwang@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2020