Vote-Center Kick-Off Planning Event - July 15, 2019

Vote-Center Kick-Off Planning Event - July 15, 2019

Neal Kelley, Orange County Registrar of Voters


St. Joseph's Conference Center
480 S. Batavia St.
Orange California 92868
California US
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:30pm

Vote-Center Kick-Off Planning Event

with Neal Kelley

Neal Kelley is Registrar of Voters for Orange County, California, the fifth largest voting jurisdiction in the United States, serving more than 1.6 million registered voters.




Orange County is transitioning from the traditional polling place model to the vote center model in 2020, and it will involve significant changes to the voting and elections process. In the vote center model, all registered voters will receive a vote-by-mail ballot. For voters who prefer to vote in person, they will be able to vote at any vote center which may be open up to 10 days before election day.

More information about Vote Centers can be found at our Vote Center Page.

Come hear Neal Kelley update our Leagues on Orange County’s move to Vote Centers for the March and November 2020 elections.
  • We’ll review the timeline for the operations plan benchmarks to meet California’s Voter’s Choice Act requirements.
  • Learn how our Leagues can help direct public input NOW to the Registrar’s office for where to place Vote Centers and ballot boxes throughout the county
  • Get to know the key messages for voter outreach: what voters need to know to ensure a positive experience in convenience, security, and smoother operations
  • Meet League members throughout the County. Encourage your new members and colleagues belonging to community partner groups to hear the latest on Orange County’s ongoing transition to Vote Centers, directly from the Registrar of Voters.

Learn about Vote Centers from Neal and his staff and start planning the League's role in educating the public about Vote Centers. 

Contact Information
Michele Musacchio
voter.service [at]
Issues referenced by this event: 
This event is related to which committees: 
Orange Coast - Voter Service Committee