LWVP Celebrates 70 Years!

LWVP Celebrates 70 Years!

Vice Mayor, Teddy King, presents proclamation to LWVP

The Piedmont League of Women Voters celebrated 70 years with a packed house and a healthy helping of both history and previews of what lies ahead. Above, Piedmont Vice Mayor, Teddy King, presents a proclamation to the current LWVP president, Katy Foulkes, proclaiming October, 2017 as LWVP month. The event also celebrated our history and honored our past presidents.

Past LWVP Presidents

Seated: Tam Hege, Hope Salzer, Marlene Sakol, Cathie Geddeis
Standing: Carole Levenson, Deborah Van Nest, Mary Ann Benson, Katy Foulkes
Honored Past Presidents

Keynote speaker, Melissa Breach (Executive Director of the California League of Women Voters) gave an inspiring and informative speech about the current role of the League of Women Voters and what lies ahead.



League to which this content belongs: