Great Decisions Discussion Group

Great Decisions Briefing Book image

Great Decisions is America's largest discussion program on world affairs. The program model involves reading the Great Decisions Briefing Book, watching the DVD and meeting in a Discussion Group to discuss the most critical global issues facing America today. Each year, eight topics are chosen by a panel of experts. Below is the schedule for this year's Discussion Group. Participants choose which time slot to attend.

  40 Highland Ave. Piedmont Police Dept. Conference Room
1. The waning of Pax Americana? Mon., Feb. 5, 7-9pm Tues., Feb. 6, 10am-12pm Thurs., Feb. 8, 1-3pm
2. Russia’s foreign policy Mon., Feb. 12, 7-9pm Tues., Feb. 13, 10am-12pm Thurs., Feb. 15, 1-3pm
3. China and America: the new geopolitical equation Mon., Feb. 26, 7-9pm Tues., Feb. 27, 10am-12pm Thurs., Mar. 1, 1-3pm
4. Media and foreign policy Mon., Mar. 12, 7-9pm Tues., Mar. 13, 10am-12pm Thurs., Mar. 15, 1-3pm
5. Turkey: a partner in crisis Mon., Mar. 26, 7-9pm Tues., Mar. 27, 10am-12pm Thurs., Mar. 29, 1-3pm
6. U.S. global engagement and the military Mon., Apr. 9, 7-9pm Tues., Apr. 10, 10am-12pm Thurs., Apr. 12, 1-3pm
7. South Africa’s fragile democracy Mon., Apr. 23, 7-9pm Tues., Apr. 24, 10am-12pm Thurs., Apr. 26, 1-3pm
8. Global health: progress and challenges Mon., May. 7, 7-9pm Tues., May. 8, 10am-12pm Thurs., May. 10, 1-3pm

Click here for more information on any topic.

Please email Jen Cavenaugh at jcavenaugh [at] sbcglobal.net if you are interested in joining the Great Decisions Discussion Group.

CAPTCHA
Please confirm you are human to prevent spam submissions.