Suffragist Club

Photo of 1913 Women's Suffrage March

The Suffragist Club was established in 1995 as a way for members to provide additional support to the Sacramento League. Members donate $100 or more annually in addition to annual dues.

Join us Wednesday, October 17, from 5:00-7:00 pm for the 23rd Anniversary Suffragists’ Club Reception. Please support our local League by joining the Suffragists Club along with your membership renewal next month.  Your donation of $100 or more will support current expenses to keep League active and visible in Sacramento County all year long. Members will be honored at the annual Suffragists’ Club reception, hosted by longtime League members, Trisha Uhrhammer and Suzanne Phinney.  Members will enjoy gourmet appetizers along with wine and non-alcoholic beverages in a garden setting. Members will also be listed in various publications throughout the year. Please RSVP to slphinney04 [at] or call 916-359-0899.

In addition, the 2018 Anne Rudin Scholarship recipient will be recognized at the reception, in our LWVSC’s efforts to encourage future leadership in local government. 

These generous members are recognized in the Sacramento Voter and annually at the Suffragist Club and Anne Rudin Scholarship Reception:

Suzi Bakker 
Rick Bettis 
Claudia Bonsignore and Andrea Morrow 
Cynthia Bridges 
Roseanna and Bill Chamberlain 
Judith Cherney 
Donna Chipps 
Kathy Chovan 
Nancy Compton and Ray Trujillo 
Linda Dawson 
Louise and Richard Einspahr 
Nancy Findeisen 
Alice Ginosar 
Carol Moon Goldberg 
Cary and Gary Hart 
Barbara Hopkins 
Betty Hoyt 
Maria Nicholas Kelly 
Mignon Marks 
Virginia Moose 
Lori Moreland and John Abbott 
Gina Mulligan 
Jane Owen 
Suzanne Phinney 
Anne Rudin 
Trudy Schafer 
Lynette Shumway and Earl Withycombe 
Tom Swift 
Roseanna Torretto 
Catherine Troka 
Trisha Uhrhammer 
Sally Weinland 
Lois Wright 
Fifi Zeff