League of Women Voters of the Jackson Area, Inc.

League of Women Voters of the Jackson Area, Inc.

HS Voter Registration Event - I'M REGISTERED TO VOTE!  ARE YOU?

The Jackson League, comprised of the Jackson metro area and the counties of Hinds, Madison, and Rankin, has a long history of engagement and advocacy. The Jackson League meets to listen to speakers from the community, to study local issues, to develop policy positions, to advocate for League positions, and to conduct voter service projects.

To keep up with the latest news and updates check out The Jackson Voter here.


Recent Events

LWVJA Officers 2019-2020

PresidentCarol Anderson
Vice President for Administration/ProgramsDelores Lee
Vice President for Voter Service: Willie Jones
SecretaryMegan Tidwell
TreasurerLakeeta Jones
Membership DirectorElaine Talbott
The Voter EditorSavina Schoenhofer
National Issues DirectorEmily Stanfield
State Issues DirectorAnnie Reiher
Social Media & Public Relations DirectorJoy Parikh
Nominating CommitteeDierdre Payne, Chair; Joy Parikh, Barbara Powell

LWVJA Bylaws

You may review the most recent edition of our Bylaws here.

Contact Us

LWV Jackson Area
P.O. Box 68214

Jackson, MS 39286-8214

↑↑ Back to top ↑↑