Deleting Content

Deleting Content

Deleting Content

Remember: Instead of deleting content, you can always remove content from public view by disabling the content from the menu, or by unpublishing the latest published revision within the Moderate tab.

If you are ready to delete the content item completely from your site, follow these steps to delete:

  1. Locate the content item (i.e. page, event, form, etc.).
    1. You can easily find the item via your menu or your Content Manager.
  2. Click New draft (or Edit draft) to open a draft of the content item.
    1. screenshot of MyLO webmaster editing tabs, with New Draft tab highlighted
  3. Scroll to the very bottom of the editing form and click Delete.
    1. screenshot of editing form, very bottom of page
  4. You'll be taken to a second page to confirm your deletion request. If you are certain this item should be deleted, click Delete.
    1. screenshot of Deletion Confirmation page
  5. You'll be redirected to the MyLO homepage. A confirmation message will appear across the top of your screen.
    1. screenshot of confirmation banner

You've successfully deleted this content item from your site.

MyLO FAQ Category: