2019-2021 Board of Trustees

2019-2021 Board of Trustees



Jan Largent, President, (Stillwater)

Jan grew up in Chelsea, Oklahoma, and earned a BS in Special Education at OSU. She taught in Ponca City for several years and one year in Broken Arrow. Jan and her husband Rex retired to Stillwater seven years ago. They visit family in Houston often. Her hobbies include reading, exercising, and volunteering with various organizations. She has been a Stillwater League of Women Voters member for six years, serving on and off board and working with Voter Services in the area of voter registration. She is starting her third term on the LWVOK board and second term as president.

Stephanie Hensen, Vice President, (Oklahoma County)

Stephanie is a stay-at-home mom who has loved volunteering with the Girl Scouts, the YMCA, Oklahoma City's Church of the Servant, and Edmond Public Schools. She is currently working with Possibilities, Inc, a United Way Agency, on an All-Star Mentoring Program at John Marshall High School. She's a former teacher and taught private school drama classes in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. In Oklahoma, she taught speech/theatre and English courses in both rural and suburban school districts. She has a Master's Degree in Human Environmental Science from the University of Central Oklahoma. She loves reading, writing, running, and coffee drinking and is grateful for the opportunity to work with the League of Women Voters in 2019-2020!

Lori Harless, Secretary (Oklahoma County)

Lori currently works at the American Indian Law and Sovereignty Center at the OCU School of Law. She is originally from Tahlequah, OK and moved to Oklahoma City from Fayetteville for grad school. She graduated with her Masters in 2015 from Oklahoma City University Meinders School of Business and, in 2018, graduated with her Masters of Indigenous Peoples Law from the University of Oklahoma School of Law. She is a member of the Oklahoma Academy for State Goals, Young Nonprofit Professionals of OKC, and Making Oklahoma City Beautiful (MOB).

Kathleen Kastelic, Treasurer (Tulsa)

Kathleen graduated from the University of Tulsa with an accounting degree, then spent the first eight years of her career as an auditor with one of the major public accounting firms. She held financial managerial positions after leaving public accounting and is recently retired from a 40 year career. She has served on the Friends of the Tulsa Libraries and The Tulsa Garden Center boards. Kathleen joined the LWV/MT board in 2010 as Treasurer, later serving as President. She joined the Oklahoma board as Treasurer in 2015.




Joyce Collard (Norman)

Joyce Collard is the Treasurer of the LWV Norman Board, has served on their Board for the past twenty-two years, and is starting her fourth term on the LWVOK Board. She volunteered on an application and receipt of a federal DHS Promoting Safe and Stable Families Grant for a coalition of neighborhood centers and was active in her non-mandatory neighborhood association for twenty-four years and past City of Norman committees. She retired as a long-time Administrative Assistant for two professional associations, both 501 (c) (3)s, relating to health and welfare, editing newsletters and other publications, accounting and payroll reports, making arrangements for annual conferences of 600+ attendees, and monitoring committees and volunteers.

Connie Lavoie (Bartlesville)

Connie Lavoie grew up in Oklahoma City and Tulsa and graduated from Oklahoma State University; then she earned a Master's Degree in Clinical Psychology from Western Kentucky University. Connie has worked as a therapist in community mental health in Kentucky and later served as the director of Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Bartlesville and The Washington Country Association for Mental Health. For eighteen years, Connie was a public school counselor, for both elementary and secondary students in the Bartlesville and Barnsdall districts. After retiring from public education in 2010, Connie began volunteering with The Friends of the Bartlesville Public Library and the League of Women Voters of Bartlesville. She became a member of the League five years ago and has served on the board as Chair of Voter Services. This summer, Connie is beginning her term as president of the League of Women Voters of Bartlesville.

Rhonda McLean (Oklahoma County)

Rhonda was raised in Del City, Oklahoma, and received an Associate Degree in Applied Science from Rose State College in 1997, a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Central Oklahoma in 2004, and a Juris Doctorate degree in 2011 from Oklahoma City University School of Law. She is a practicing attorney in private practice in Edmond, Oklahoma. Her specific interests lie in voter registration, education, and engagement.

Ron Wilkinson (Tulsa)

Ron has served on the LWVOK board since June, 2014. He is an attorney engaged primarily in public interest law. After growing up "all over," he graduated from Oklahoma State University with an M.S. in Economics (and is still a major fan of OSU football), and received his J.D. from University of Tulsa College of Law. Ron lead the LWVOK initiative to transition the organization from a 501(c)4 nonprofit corporation with a 501(c)3 Education Fund to a single-entity 501(c)3 organization.