NEW YORK STATE GOVERNMENT

GOVERNOR 4 yrs. '26 Kathy Hochul (D) 518-474-8390 State Capitol, Albany, NY 12224

www.governor.ny.gov

COMPTROLLER 4yrs. 26

Thomas DiNapoli (D)

1702 State Office Building, 44 Hawley Street
Binghamton, NY 13901 607-721-8306
www.osc.state.ny.us

ATTORNEY GENERAL 4 yrs. '26

Letitia James (D)

1707 State Office Building, 44 Hawley Street Binghamton, NY 13901 607-251-2770 fax 607-338-1021

www.ag.state.ny.gov

STATE SENATOR 2 yrs. '24
Thomas F. O'Mara 58th District

Room 706 Legislative Office Building

Albany, NY 12247 518-455-2091 fax 518-426-6976

100 West Church St. Suite 103

Elmira, NY 14901 607-735-9671

fax 607-735-9675

www.omara.nysenate.gov

ASSEMBLY MEMBER 2 yrs. '24 Christopher S. Friend (R) 124th District

938 Legislative Office Building

Albany, NY 12248 518-455-4538

1250 Schweizer Road

Horseheads, NY 14845 607-562-3602

fax 607-739-109

https://nyassembly.gov/mem/Christopher-S-Friend/

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT

PRESIDENT 4 yrs. '24

Joseph R. Biden, Jr. (D)

1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW

Washington, DC 20500 202-456-1414

www.whitehouse.gov

SENATORS

Kirsten E. Gillibrand (D) 6 yrs. '24

478 Russell Senate Office Bldg.

Washington, DC 20510 202-224-4451 fax 202-228-4977

www.gillibrand.senate.gov

James Hanley Federal Building 100 S. Clinton St., Room 1470

PO Box 7378

Syracuse, NY 13261 315-448-0470

fax 315-448-0476

Charles E. Schumer (D) 6 yrs. '28

322 Hart Office Building

Washington, DC 20510 202-224-6542

fax 202-228-3027

www.schumer.senate.gov

15 Henry Street, Room 100A-F 607-772-6792 Binghamton, NY 13901 fax 607-772-8124

REPRESENTATIVES 2 yrs. ' 24

Marc Molinaro (R) 19th District

1207 Longworth House Office Building

Washington, DC 20515 202-225-5441

49 Court Street, Suite 210

Binghamton, NY 13901 607-242-0200

www.molinaro.house.gov

VOTING INFORMATION

To vote, you must be:

✓ a U.S. citizen:

√ 18 years old by election day;

√ a resident of your county, city, town or village for 30 days preceding the election day: and

√ registered to vote.

If you have moved since the last time you voted, changed your name or want to update your political party affiliation you need to update your voter registration.

Your Board of Elections postcard shows your polling place and your election district.

For information, call Tioga County Board of Elections at 607-687-8261.

MY POLITICAL ADDRESS

US Congressional District No.______
US Representative ______
NYS Assembly District No.______
Assembly Member ______
Tioga County Legislative District ______
My Election District

NEW YORK STATE OFFICIAL POLITICAL PARTIES

Democratic party Republican party
Conservative party Working Families party
Other: (write in on registration)

2024 ELECTION CALENDAR:

Early Voting Pres. Primary March 23 - March 30
Presidential Primary April 2
Federal/State/Local Primary
Early Voting June 15-23
FEDERAL/STATE/LOCAL PRIMARY June 25
Gen. Election Early Voting Oct. 26-Nov.3
GENERAL ELECTION November 5



THEY REPRESENT YOU

A Guide to Officials of Tioga County

2024

Local - State - Federal



LEAGUE OF
WOMEN VOTERS
OF BROOME & TIOGA COUNTIES



PO Box 944, Vestal, NY 13851-0944 (607) 444-2583

e. lwvbroometioga@gmail.com
Voter information websites:

https://my.lwv.org/new-york/broome-and-tioga counties

> www.lwv.org www.lwvny.org https://www.vote411.org

3/24

TIOGA COUNTY GOVERNMENT

County Office Building 56 Main Street Owego, NY 13827 www.tiogacountyny.com

Legislative Chair Martha C. Sauerbrey (R)	687-8240
Commissioner of Social Services Shawn Yetter	687-8302
County Clerk Andrea L. Klett (R)	687-8660
District Attorney Kirk O. Martin (R)	687-8650
Sheriff Gary W. Howard (R)	687-1010
County Legislators Clerk: Cathy Haskell	687-8240 Fax 687-8232
District 1 Ron Ciotoli (R) 2 Martha C. Sauerbrey (R) 3 Barbara Roberts (R) 4 S. Tracy Monell (R) 4 William Jake Brown (R) 5 Dennis M. Mullen (R) 6 Dale N. Weston (R) 7 Keith Flesher (R) 7. William H. Standinger III	689-8171 687-8240 689-8172 689-8173 689-8174 689-8175 689-8176 689-8177 659-4602

THE LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS

Is a nonpartisan grassroots organization that encourages the informed and active participation of citizens in government and influences public policy through education and advocacy on the local, state and national levels. Both MEN and WOMEN are welcome as members.

JOIN US!

VILLAGE OF NICHOLS

Mayor: Lesley Pelotte

TOWN OF OWEGO 2354 NY State Route 434

Apalachin, NY 13732

VILLAGE OF OWEGO

Mayor: Michael Baratta Village Clerk: Rodney Marchewka

TOWN OF RICHFORD

TOWN OF SPENCER

Spencer, NY 14883

VILLAGE OF SPENCER

1 Bowery Lane, PO Box 126 Richford, NY 13835

Town Clerk: Velvet A. Lyke

Supervisor: Charles E. Davis (R)

Town Hall, 79 East Tioga Street

Supervisor: Allen T. Fulkerson (R)

Town Clerk: Terri MacCheyne

41 Main Street, PO Box 346 Spencer, NY 14883 **Mayor:** Gilbert Knapp

Village Clerk: Erika Brown

Supervisor: Doug Chrzanowski (R)

Village Clerk: Michele Wood 565-8106

Town Clerk: Tiffany Middendorf

TOWN OF TIOGA

54 Fifth Avenue

32 Ithaca Street Waverly, NY 14892 **Mayor**: Andrew Aronstam

Barton, NY 13734

VILLAGE OF WAVERLY

22 Elm St.Owego, NY 13827

Town Clerk: Mary Kennedy

PO Box 142, Nichols, NY 13812

Village Clerk: Michele Ricketson

Supervisor: Donald Castelucci, Jr. (R)

699-3947

699-3691

687-0123

687-0123

687-3555

687-3555

229-5118

657-8090

589-4887

589-4887

589-4310

589-4310

687-0241

687-2292

565-8106

TOWN OF BARTON 304 Route 17C	
Waverly, NY 14892	ECE 2261
Supervisor: Donald Foster (R)	565-2261
Town Clerk: Arrah Richards-McCarty	565-2261
TOWN OF BERKSHIRE	
18 Railroad Avenue	
Berkshire, NY 13736	
Supervisor: Barbara Gehm-Jordan	657-8678
Town Clerk: Annette M. Thayer 657-8647	
,	
TOWN OF CANDOR	
101 Owego Rd., P.O. Box 6	
Candor, NY 13743	
Supervisor: William Strosahl, Jr. (R)	659-3175
Town Clerk: Carol Irizarry	659-3175
VILLAGE OF CANDOR	
138 Main Street, PO Box 1	
Candor, NY 13743	
Mayor: Eric Halstead	659-7966
Village Clerk: Jennifer Bennett	659-7966
timege sie in termine. De mett	
TOWN OF NEWARK VALLEY	
109 Whig Street	
Newark Valley, NY 13811	
Supervisor: Stuart L. Yetter, Jr. (D)	642-8746
Town Clerk: Lora L. Corson	642-8746
VILLAGE OF NEWARK VALLEY	
Municipal Building, 9 Park Street, PO Box 3	98
Newark Valley, NY 13811	
Mayor: James Tornatore	642-8686
Village Clerk: Pamela Benthin	642-8686
TOWN OF NICHOLS	
139 Roki Blvd.	
Nichols, NY 13812	
Supervisor: Esther Woods (R)	699-3110
Town Clerk: Marcy Hill	699-9770
	300 00

TIOGA COUNTY COURT SYSTEM

County Court		
Judge: Adam Schumacher Chief Clerk: Janean Cook	689-6102	
Family Court		
Judge: Adam Schumacher		
Chief Clerk: Amanda Hendrick Surrogate's Court	s 689-6077	
Judge: Adam Schumacher		
Chief Clerk: Deborah S. Pelling	ger 689-6099	
Supreme Court		
Judge: Eugene N. Faughnan *		
Judge: Oliver N. Blaise III		
Judge: Cheryl Insinga		
Chief Clerk: Janean Cook	689-6102	
Jury Commissioner		
Janean Cook	689-6100	
SCHOOL DISTRICTS		
BROOME-TIOGA BOCES	766-380 2	
Superintendent: Rebecca Stone		
Candor Central Schools	659-5010	
Superintendent: Brent Suddaby		
Newark Valley Central Schools	642-3221	
Superintendent: Timothy Calice		
Owego-Apalachin Central Schools	687-7307	
Superintendent: Corey A. Green		
	500 7400	
Spencer-Van Etten Central Schools	5 589-7100	
Superintendent: Barbara Case		
Tioga Central Schools	687-8000	
Superintendent: Joshua Roe	007 0000	
Superinteriaent: 303naa Noe		
Waverly Central Schools	565-2841	
Superintendent: Eric Knolles		
•		
Union-Endicott Central Schools	757-2112	
Superintendent: Nicole Wolfe		
Vestal Central Schools	757-2241	
Superintendent: Clifford Kasson		