NEW YORK STATE GOVERNMENT

4yrs. 26

2 vrs. '26

GOVERNOR 4 yrs. '26 Kathy Hochul (D) 518-474-8390 State Capitol, Albany, NY 12224 www.governor.ny.gov

COMPTROLLER

Thomas DiNapoli (D)

1702 State Office Building, 44 Hawley Street Binghamton, NY 13901 607-721-8306 www.osc.state.ny.us

ATTORNEY GENERAL 4 vrs. '26 Letitia James (D) 1707 State Office Building, 44 Hawley Street Binghamton, NY 13901 607-251-2770 fax 607-338-1021 www.ag.ny.gov

STATE SENATOR	2 yrs. '26
Thomas F. O'Mara(R)	58 th District
Room 706 Legislative Offic	e Building
Albany, NY 12247	518-455-2091
	fax 518-426-6976

100 West Church St. Suite 103 Elmira, NY 14901 607-735-9671 fax 607-735-9675 www.omara.nysenate.gov

ASSEMBLY MEMBER

Christopher S. Friend (R)	124 th District
938 Legislative Office Building	
Albany, NY 12248	518-455-4538
1250 Schweizer Road	
Horseheads, NY 14845	607-562-3602
	fax 607-739-1090
https://pyassembly.gov/mem	/Christonher-S-Friend/

https://nyassembly.gov/mem/Christopher-S-Friend/

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT

4 yrs. '28
202-456-1414

www.whitehouse.gov

SENATORS Kirsten E. Gillibrand (D) 6 yrs. '30 478 Russell Senate Office Bldg. Washington, DC 20510 202-224-4451 fax 202-224-0064 www.gillibrand.senate.gov James Hanley Federal Building 100 S. Clinton St., Room 1470 PO Box 7378 315-448-0470 Syracuse, NY 13261 fax 315-448-0476

Charles E. Schumer (D) 322 Hart Office Building	6 yrs.	'28
Washington, DC 20510	202-224	1-6542
	fax 202-	228-3027
www.schumer.se	nate.gov	
15 Henry Street, Room 100A-F	607-772	2-6792
Binghamton, NY 13901	fax 607-	772-8124
REPRESENTATIVES	2 yrs. '2	6
Nicholas A. Langworthy (R)	23rd Di	strict
422 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515	202-225	2161
	202-22.	-3101
89 W. Market St.		
Corning NY 14830 13901	607-377	7-3130
www.langworthy.	nouse.gov	
VOTING INFORMATION		
To vote, you must be:		
✓ a U.S. citizen;		
,		

✓ 18 years old by election day;

- ✓ a resident of your county, city, town or village for 30 days preceding the election day; and
- ✓ registered to vote.

If you have moved since the last time you voted, changed your name or want to update your political party affiliation you need to update your voter registration. Your Board of Elections postcard shows your polling place and your election district. For information. call **Tioga County Board of Elections** at 607-687-8261.

MY POLITICAL ADDRESS

US Congressional District No
US Representative
NYS Assembly District No
Assembly Member
Tioga County Legislative District
My Election District

NEW YORK STATE OFFICIAL POLITICAL PARTIES

Democratic party Republican party Conservative party Working Families party Other: (write in on registration)

2025 ELECTION CALENDAR:

Federal/State/Local Primary Early Voting June 14-22 FEDERAL/STATE/LOCAL PRIMARY June 24 Gen. Election Early Voting Oct. 25-Nov.2 **GENERAL ELECTION November 4**



THEY REPRESENT YOU

A Guide to Officials of Tioga County

2025



LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS **OF BROOME & TIOGA COUNTIES**

f PO Box 944, Vestal, NY 13851-0944 (607) 444-2583 Email: lwvbroometioga@gmail.com Voter information websites: https://my.lwv.org/new-york/broome-andtioga counties

www.lwv.org www.lwvny.org https://www.vote411.org



TIOGA COUNTY GOVERNMEN County Office Building 56 Main Street Owego, NY 13827 www.tiogacountyny.com	NT
Legislative Chair Martha C. Sauerbrey (R)	687-8240
Commissioner of Social Services Shawn Yetter	687-8302
County Clerk Andrea L. Klett (R)	687-8660
District Attorney Kirk O. Martin (R)	687-8650
Sheriff Gary W. Howard (R)	687-1010
County Legislators Clerk: Cathy Haskell	687-8240 Fax 687-8232
District 1 Ron Ciotoli (R) 2 Martha C. Sauerbrey (R) 3 Barbara Roberts (R) 4 S. Tracy Monell (R) 4 Jake Brown (R) 5 Dennis M. Mullen (R) 6 Ray Bunce (R) 7 Keith Flesher (R) 7.WilliamH.Standinger III	689-8171 687-8240 689-8172 689-8173 689-8174 689-8175 689-8176 689-8177 659-8178

THE LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS

Is a nonpartisan grassroots organization that encourages the informed and active participation of citizens in government and influences public policy through education and advocacy on the local, state and national levels. Both MEN and WOMEN are welcome as members. JOIN US!

https://my.lwv.org/new-york/broome-and-tioga counties

TOWN and VILLAGE OFFICIALS

TOWN OF BARTON

304 Route 17C	
Waverly, NY 14892 Supervisor: Donald Foster (R)	565-2261
Town Clerk: Arrah Richards-McCarty	565-2261

TOWN OF BERKSHIRE 18 Railroad Avenue Berkshire, NY 13736 Supervisor: Barbara Gehm-Jordan 657-8678 Town Clerk: Annette M. Thayer 657-8647

TOWN OF CANDOR

101 Owego Rd., P.O. Box 6	
Candor, NY 13743	
Supervisor: William Strosahl, Jr. (R)	659-3175
Town Clerk: Carol Irizarry	659-3175

VILLAGE OF CANDOR

659-7966
659-7966

TOWN OF NEWARK VALLEY

109 Whig Street	
Newark Valley, NY 13811	
Supervisor: Stuart L. Yetter, Jr. (D)	642-8746
Town Clerk: Lora L. Corson	642-8746

VILLAGE OF NEWARK VALLEY

Municipal Building, 9 Park Street, PO Box 398	
Newark Valley, NY 13811	
Mayor: James Tornatore	642-8686
Village Clerk: Pamela Benthin	642-8686

TOWN OF NICHOLS

Ν

139 Roki Blvd.	
Nichols, NY 13812	
Supervisor: Esther Woods (R)	699-9770
Town Clerk: Marcy Hill	699-9770

VILLAGE OF NICHOLS

PO Box 142, Nichols, NY 13812	
Mayor: Lesley Pelotte	699-3947
Village Clerk: Kamilah Varga	742-1330

TOWN OF OWEGO

2354 NY State Route 434	
Apalachin, NY 13732	
Supervisor: Donald Castelucci, Jr. (R)	687-0123
Town Clerk: Pamela Brown	687-0123

VILLAGE OF OWEGO

22 Elm St.	
Owego, NY 13827	
Mayor: Michael Baratta	687-3555
Village Clerk: Rodney Marchewka	687-3555

TOWN OF RICHFORD

1 Bowery Lane, PO Box 126	
Richford, NY 13835	
Supervisor: Charles E. Davis (R)	657-8090
Town Clerk: Velvet A. Lyke	657-8090

TOWN OF SPENCER

Town Hall, 79 East Tioga Street	
Spencer, NY 14883	
Supervisor: Allen T. Fulkerson (R)	589-4887
Town Clerk: Terri MacCheyne	589-4887

VILLAGE OF SPENCER

41 Main Street, PO Box 346	
Spencer, NY 14883	
Mayor: Gilbert Knapp	589-4310
Village Clerk: Erika Brown	589-4310

TOWN OF TIOGA

54 Fifth Avenue	
Barton, NY 13734	
Supervisor: Doug Chrzanowski (R)	687-0241
Town Clerk: Tiffany Middendorf	687-2292

VILLAGE OF WAVERLY

32 Ithaca Street Waverly, NY 14892 Mayor: Keith Correll 565-8106 Village Clerk: Michele Wood 565-8106

TIOGA COUNTY COURT SYSTEM

County Court	
Judge: Adam Schumacher	
Chief Clerk: Janean Cook	689-6102
Family Court	
Judge: Adam Schumacher	
Chief Clerk: Amanda Hendricks	689-6077
Surrogate's Court	
Judge: Adam Schumacher	
Chief Clerk: Deborah S. Pelling	er 689-6099
Supreme Court	
Judge: Adam Schumacher	
Judge: Oliver N. Blaise III	
Judge: Cheryl Insinga	600 6400
Chief Clerk: Janean Cook	689-6102
Jury Commissioner	600 6400
Janean Cook	689-6100
SCHOOL DISTRICTS	
BROOME-TIOGA BOCES	766-380 2
Superintendent: Rebecca Stone	
Candor Central Schools	659-5010
Superintendent: Brent Suddaby	
Newark Valley Central Schools	642-3221
Superintendent: Timothy Calice	
Owners Angleshin Control Colored	CO7 7207
Owego-Apalachin Central Schools	687-7307
Superintendent: Corey A. Green	
Spencer-Van Etten Central Schools	589-7100
Superintendent: Barbara Case	585-7100
Superintendent. Barbara ease	
Tioga Central Schools	687-8000
Superintendent: Joshua Roe	
•	
Waverly Central Schools	565-2841
Superintendent: Eric Knolles	
Union-Endicott Central Schools	757-2112
Superintendent: Nicole Wolfe	
Vestal Central Schools	757 2241
	757-2241
Superintendent: Clifford Kasson	