

LWVNCA Nominating Committee Report for 2021 Convention

The 2021 LWVNCA Nominating Committee submits the following candidates for election at the May 1, 2021 Annual Convention as the LWVNCA Officers & Directors for 2021-23 and as the Nominating Committee for 2021-22.

OFFICERS

Joyce Starks— Co-President — LWV Prince George's County (LWVPGC) Linda Softli — Co-President — LWV District of Columbia (LWVDC) Sonia Ballinger — Secretary — LWV Loudoun County (LWVLC)

DIRECTORS

Carole Conors – Director – LWV Howard County (LWVHC)

Andrea Gruhl – Director – LWV Howard County * (withdrew after report was published- will be replaced with nominee from the floor)

Edna Miller – Director – LWV Montgomery County (LWVMC)

NOMINATING COMMITTEE for 2021-22

Kathy McGuire – Chair, LWVMC Geraldine Whitley- LWVDC Sherry Zachry – LWV Fairfax Area (LWVFA)

Respectfully submitted,

LWVNCA 2021 Nominating Committee Elaine Apter, Chair

Members: Sonia Ballinger Sarah Matthews Deborah Wake Geraldine Whitley