

LWVNCA 2024 Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate of the nominees for LWVNCA Officers, Directors and Nominating Committee to be elected at the May 4, 2024 Annual Convention.

LWVNCA Officers and Directors 2024 – 2026 Nominees

For 2024-2026 Term:

OFFICERS

Vice President Dr. Gail Clark (LWVPGC)

DIRECTORS

Erni Bridges (LWVFA) Anne Laroche (LWVDC)

For 2024-25 terms:

OFFICERS

Secretary Antonette (Toni) Marzotto (LWVMC)

Treasurer Carol Bursik (LWVFA)

Nominating Committee for 2024-25

Barbara Lipsky, Chair (LWVFC) Nancy Bliss, member (LWVMC) Diane Hibino, member (LWVMC)

Respectfully submitted, LWVNCA 2024 Nominating Committee

Diane Hibino Sherry Zachry Toni Marzotto Erni Bridges

REMARKS: We are recommending that **Toni Marzotto** be elected to fill the last year of the vacant Secretary's term that ends 2025, and potentially be elected to a new **full term** (2025-2027) in at the 2025 Convention (in accordance with the bylaws that state secretary is to be elected in an odd-numbered year). We nominate **Dr. Gail Clark** for Vice President to fill a two-year term (2024-26) starting July 1, 2024, in order to reinstate the schedule for electing the vice president as specified in the bylaws, i.e. elect Vice President for two years in an even-numbered year. We have asked Treasurer **Carol Bursik** to serve one more year as we navigate the new membership process instituted by LWVUS. Also, we recommend that **Kathy Matusiak** be appointed as a Director on the 2024-25 board to fill Dr. Gail's director slot. /2024 Nominating Committee