Important Information to preview before the Annual Meeting on June 5

If you have questions, please feel free to contact the committee chair or bring it up at the annual meeting for further discussion.

The following committee reports will be voted on at the Annual Meeting:

A. Suggested **Bylaw and policy & procedure** changes to be voted on at the June 5, 2021 Annual Meeting - Chaired by Christine Stillson

B. Article VII: Meetings

Sec. 1 Membership Meetings - There shall be at least four meetings of the membership each year. Time and place shall be determined by the Board of Directors.

Sec. 2 Annual Meeting - An Annual Meeting shall be held between April 15 and June 30, the exact date to be determined by the Board of Directors. The Annual Meeting shall:

- a) adopt a local program for the ensuing year
- b) elect officers and directors and members of the Nominating Committee
- c) adopt an adequate budget
- d) transact such other business as may properly come before it.

Sec. 3 Electronic Meetings

All meetings of the LWVKC (including Board, Committee, Unit and Annual Meetings) may be conducted using electronic means of communication (such as ZOOM, SKYPE, conference call, etc.) as long as all attendees have been notified in advance, and arrangements have been made to be inclusive.

Sec. 4 Quorum - Twenty-five percent (25%) of the members shall constitute a quorum at all meetings of the League of Women Voters of Kent County.

C. **Policy/Procedure** proposed additions for membership approval at the LWVKC Annual Meeting:

Under the heading "Candidate Meetings and Debate:" (Following number 5) Insert number 6 and 7 below.

6) When using e-mail to issue debate invitations to the candidates, all such communications should be sent from an LWVKC e-mail address.

7) League members conducting "virtual" debates via ZOOM should be trained in using live stream technology, including use of a chat room to relay audience questions to the candidates.

Move current 6 and 7 to 8 and 9.

D. Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee Report 05/05/2021

Chair Phyllis Edamatsu

Officers

President - Mary K. Eggers 1st Vice President – Chandra Owens Secretary – Christine Stillson

Directors

Director – Peggy Swygert Director – Ellen Wasfi Director – Sharon Morgan

Nominating Committee:

Chair – Annie Norman Member – Phyllis Edamatsu Member - Myna German

- E. The proposed budget is attached separately as a <u>PDF</u> if unable to open it, please contact Beverly Jackson.
- F. Please join us for the Annual Meeting. Contact Chandra Owens and she will send you the Zoom link for the meeting.