Knoxville/Knox County

Knoxville/Knox County

Empowering Voters, Defending Democracy

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan, political organization encouraging informed and active participation in government. It influences public policy through education and advocacy.

Create your personalized Voter Guide on Vote411

2019 Knox County Election Schedule

  • Monday, March 18, 2019 - First day to pick up a nominating petition from the KCEC office
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019 at NOON - Candidate Qualifying Deadline
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019 at NOON - Candidate Withdrawal Deadline
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - First day to request an absentee ballot
  • Monday, July 29, 2019 - Final day to register to vote before election
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - First day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - Final day to request an absentee ballot
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019 - Final day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - Primary Election Day
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - First day to request an absentee ballot
  • Monday, October 7, 2019 - Final day to register to vote before election
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - First day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - Final day to request an absentee ballot
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019 - Final day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - General Election Day

Confirm status of voter registration here.

Online voter registration is here.

Early Voting Locations

  • City-County Building - 400 Main Street, 37902
  • Love Kitchen - 2418 Martin Luther King, Jr. Ave., 37915
  • Downtown West - 1645 Downtown West, Unit 34, 37919
  • New Harvest Park - 4775 New Harvest Lane, 37918
  • Meridian Baptist Church - 6513 Chapman Highway, 37920
  • North/Merchants Drive - 314 Merchants Drive, Suite G, 37912
  • Farragut Town Hall - 11408 Municipal Center Drive, 37934
  • Carter Library - 9036 Asheville Highway, 37924
  • Halls Recreation Center - 6933 Recreation Lane, 37918
  • Karns Senior Center - 8042 Oak Ridge Highway, 37931

General information about voting and upcoming elections.