Contact Us

Contact Us

League of Women Voters of Hays County

League of Women Voters of Hays County

P.O. Box 1034, San Marcos, TX 78667, lwvhaysco [at], 512-710-5793


2020-2021 LWV of Hays County Board

Linda Calvert, President — president [at]

Dorothy Knight, 1st Vice President, Programs — programs [at]

Ida Miller, 2nd Vice President, Voter Services — voterservices [at]

Laurie O'Donnell, 3rd Vice President, Membership, Secretary  — membership [at] 

Mary Skillman, Treasurer 

Mary Earls, Director 1, Diversity, Inclusion, Equity (DEI) 

Margaret Lindsey, Director 2, League Member Special Events 

Teresa Carbajal-Ravet, Director 3, Diversity, Inclusion, Equity (DEI) 

Susan Raybuck, Director 4, Website, Communications — admin [at]

Shannon Fitzpatrick, Director 5,  

Phyllis Finnemore, Director 6, Marketing & Communications, Voter Registration & Education

The League of Women Voters of Hays County is a member of the League of Women Voters of Texas. Contact LWVTX at 1212 Guadalupe St. #107, Austin, TX 78701, (512) 472-1100, lwvtexas [at]


  • Programs — Dorothy Knight
  • Voter Services — Ida Miller
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion — Teresa Carbajal-Ravet and Mary Earls 
  • Members — Laurie O'Donnell
  • Special Events — Margaret Lindsey
  • Communications and Marketing — Susan Raybuck and Phyllis Finnemore

Social Media Team

  • Facebook — Christine Middleton, Cathy Maxwell, Phyllis Finnemore, Marilyn Minnaar, Susan Raybuck, Teresa Carbajal-Ravet
  • Newsletter — Susan Raybuck 
  • Instagram — Phyllis Finnemore, Teresa Carbajal-Ravet, Susan Raybuck
  • Twitter — Sally Anderson, Susan Raybuck
  • Website — Susan Raybuck

Observer Corps

  • US Census: Marilyn Minnaar, Hays County Complete Count Committee; Marissa Fehler, CIty of Wimberley Complete Count Committee; Ida Miller, San Marcos Complete Count Committee
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI): Teresa Carbajal Ravet, Mary Earls, Rosemary Jimenez, and Susan Raybuck
  • Fair Maps: Diann McCabe and DuAnne Redus
  • Vote by Mail: Diann McCabe and Susan Raybuck
  • Voter Education: Focus on each upcoming election; answer FAQs like where to vote. Ida Miller, Phyllis, and the Voting Services team
  • Access to Vote and Voter Registration: Rosemary Jimenez
  • Government Transparency in Hays: Marilyn Minnaar
  • Goings on at Commissioners Court: Dorothy Knight and Marilyn Minnaar
  • Criminal Justice and Voting: (Restoration of voting rights): Shannon Fitzpatrick
  • Immigration: We need a volunteer here

Event Data Form

The League of Women Voters of Hays County asks all those who lead the planning of an event to collect and submit data about the event. The information is used at the national, state, and local level of the League to document our activities and monitor our progress. The form can be downloaded and printed on paper, then submitted to the League. 

Get the online Event Data Form, or find the link to download the paper form there. (Completing it online is preferable because the answers on completed forms are recorded in a spreadsheet, which makes it easy to find totals for end-of-year reports.)