Your Representatives

Your Representatives

Woman writing her Vermont Representatives

Local Governments


Hays County Government Representatives


Understand County Government and What It Does

Commissioners Court – meets Tuesdays, beginning at 9 a.m.
Hays County Courthouse
111 E. San Antonio St., Ste. 300
San Marcos, Texas 78666

Hays County Judge

Ruben Becerra, judge.becerra [at], 512.393.2205

County Commissioners

  • Debbie Ingalsbe, Commissioner, Precinct 1debbiei [at], 512.393.2243
  • Mark Jones, Commissioner, Precinct 2, mark.jones [at], 512.262.2091
  • Lon Shell, Commissioner, Precinct 3, [at], 512.847.3159
  • Walt Smith, Commissioner Precinct 4, walt.smith [at], 512.858.7268


Texas State Government Representatives


Greg Abbott, 512-463-2000 (main switchboard), 512-463-1782 - Information and Referral and Opinion Hotline

Lieutenant Governor

Dan Patrick, Main 512.463.0001, Opinion 512.463.5342

State Legislature

Representative, House District 45

  • Erin Zwiener, erin.zwiener [at], 512-463-0647

Senator, Senate District 25

  • Donna Campbell, donna.campbell [at], 512-463-0125


United States Government Representatives


Donald J. Trump, Contact

U.S. Congress

U.S. Senators

John Cornyn, 202.224.2934 (D.C. office), 512.469.6034 (Austin office), Twitter @JohnCornyn

Ted Cruz, 202.224.5922 (D.C. office), 512.916.5834 (Austin office), Twitter @SenTedCruz

U.S. Representatives

  • Chip Roy, 21st District, 202.225.4236 (D.C. office), 512.871.5959 (Austin office), Twitter @RepChipRoy Website
  • Roger Williams, 25th District, 202.225.9896 (D.C. office), 512.473.8910 (Austin office), Twitter @RogerWilliamsTX Website 
  • Lloyd Doggett, 35th District, 202.225.4865 (D.C. office), 512.916.5921 (Austin office), Twitter @RepLloydDoggett Website