Spring Elections 2019

Spring Elections 2019

Offices and candidates for the spring 2019 elections in Rock County

Beloit City Council

There are three open seats on the City Council and the three incumbents are the only candidates running.  They are:

Clinton Anderson

Shery Blakeley

Nancy V. Forbeck


Beloit City School Board

There are four open seats on the School Board and there are seven candidates running.  They are:

Pam Charles (incumbent)

Torie Champeny (challenger)

Amilyn Chrisophersen (challenger)

Megan Miller (challenger)

Philllip L. VanLandingham, Jr. (challenger)

John Winkelmann (challenger)

John Wong (incumbent)

Joe Walls (Write-In Candidate as of 1/3/19


Rock County Circuit Court Judges

There are three incumbents running unopposed for the seats in Branches 1, 2, and 4

Branch 1

Karl Hanson

Branch 2

Derrick Grubb

Branch 4 

Daniel Dillon


State level elections are:

Justice of the Supreme Court

Brian Hagedorn

Lisa Neubauer 


Court of Appeals Judge - District 4

Jennifer Nashold