Board of Directors

Board of Directors


  • President: Doris Dingott (lwvwp.president [at]
  • Vice President-Voter Service: Stephen Cohen (lwvwp.voterservice [at]
  • Vice President-Communications: Libby Hollahan (lhollahan1 [at]
  • Vice President-Programming: Beth Kava (lwvwp.programs [at]
  • Vice President-Membership: Irene Kohn (lwvwp.membership [at]
  • Treasurer: TBD (lwvwp.treasurer [at]
  • Barbara Shore Recording Secretary 
  • Leni Glauber Corresponding Secretary
  • Susan Kirkpatrick Director Membership 
  • Debra Rubin Director at Large 
  • Alan Cass Director at Large 
  • Ruth Goldberg Director at Large 

Off-Board Volunteers

  • Local Government: Clifford Blau
  • Webmaster: Kathleen Kiernan lwvwp.webmaster [at]

Past Presidents: Janice Abbott, Madeline Zevon, Marge Davies, Lyn Lubliner, Beth Smayda, Stephen Cohen

LWVWP Board Meetings

League of Women Voters of White Plains Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month. League members are welcome at any of our meetings.

Meetings are held, for the time being, via Zoom. They are scheduled from 9:00 – 11:00 AM.

If you wish to attend you may lwvwp.president [at] (email us) (lwvwp.president [at] so we can send you the Zoom link and a copy of the meeting agenda.