Blanco County Unit

Blanco County Unit

Blanco County

"Interested in participating in promoting voter participation in Blanco County, please contact Bunny Bond, mmbond@ktc.com or 830-895-1880."

 

Blanco County Voter Information

            2020 Local Election

Deadlines for Voting in the May 2, 2020 Election

  • Last day to register to vote: Thursday, April 2
  • Early voting begins: Monday, April 20
  • Early voting ends: Tuesday, April 28

Election Day: Saturday, May 2

 

            2020 Primary Runoff Elections

Deadlines for Voting in the May 26, 2020 Runoff Election

  • Last day to register to vote: Monday, April 27
  • Early voting begins: Monday, May 18
  • Early voting ends: Friday, May 22

Election Day: Tuesday, May 26

 

             2020 General Election

Deadlines for Voting in the November 3, 2020 General Election

  • Last day to register to vote: Monday, October 5
  • Early voting begins: Monday, October 19
  • Early voting ends: Friday, October 30

Election Day: Tuesday, November 3

 

Other Information from 2020 Primary Election:

             2020 Primary Election

Early Voting locations:

1. South Blanco County Annex
    402 Blanco Avenue in Blanco
2. Blanco County Courthouse Annex 

    101 East Cypress in Johnson City

Curbside voting is available.

Voting Days and Times:

1 Tuesday February 18 8:00am-5:00pm
2 Wednesday February 19 8:00am-5:00pm
3 Thursday February 20 8:00am-5:00pm
4 Friday February 21 8:00am-5:00pm
5 Saturday February 22 8:00am-5:00pm
6 Sunday February 23 11:00am-3:00pm
7 Monday February 24 7:30am-7:30pm
8 Tuesday February 25 7:30am-7:30pm
9 Wednesday February 26 7:30am-7:30pm
10 Thursday February 27 7:30am-7:30pm
11 Friday February 28 7:30am-7:30pm

 

Polling Locations on Election Day

Tuesday, March 3rd -  7:00am - 7:00pm

Precinct #
Name of Location
Address
102
Blanco Masonic Hall
501 11th Street
Blanco
201
Good Shepherd Catholic Church
285 Highway 281 Loop Road
Johnson City
302
Courthouse Annex Hoppe Room
101 East Cypress Street
Johnson City
303
Commissioner Precinct 3 Barn
862 Ranch Road 962 East
Round Mountain
304
St. Luke's Episcopal Church
263 Spur Ranch Road 962 East Cypress Mill
401
South Blanco County Annex
402 Blanco Avenue
Blanco

Curbside voting is available at all locations.

Check the Blanco County Elections Department website
for a sample ballot before the Primary Election and for
election results after the Primary Election:

 

The League of Women Voters Hill Country Texas
is a non-partisan organization with the goals of
registering voters, educating voters, and
mobilizing citizens to vote.
 
Facebook: League of Women Voters Hill Country Texas
Mail: PO Box 290303   Kerrville, TX 78029
Website: LWVHillCountryTexas.org

 

-->