LWVAZ Leadership

Co-Presidents: Robyn Prud'homme-Bauer

and Alice Stambaugh

1st Vice President: Bonnie Saunders

2nd Vice President: Michelle Dorsey

Secretary: Melanie Maquire

Treasurer: Patsy Frannea

Directors: Terri Farnetti & Diane Smith

Local League Representatives:

Gail Digate (LWVGVV)

Freda Johnson (LWVGT)

Bill Haas (LWVCYC)

Cindy Hans (LWVMP)

Susan Penner (LWVNWMC)

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political membership organization which:

  • Acts after study and member agreement to achieve solutions in the public interest on key community issues at all government levels
  • Builds public participation in the democratic process
  • Engages communities in promoting positive solutions to public policy issues through education and advocacy

We believe in:

  • Respect for individuals
  • The value of diversity
  • The empowerment of the grassroots, both within The League and in communities

We will:

  • Act with trust, integrity, and professionalism
  • Operate in an open and effective manner to meet the needs of those we serve, both members and the public
  • Take the initiative in seeking diversity in membership and acknowledge our heritage as we seek our path to the future.