Donor Honor Roll

Donor Honor Roll

Thank You to these Generous Donors!

We thank the following donors to the League of Women Voters of the Cincinnati Area and/or the LWVCA Education Fund for their contributions made from July 2019 - April 2020.

Thank You! from LWV

Every effort is made to keep this list accurate. Please contact us to notify us of any errors or omissions.

Lydia Chapin Taft Level ($5,000 and above)

  • Agnes and Murray Seasongood Good Government Foundation
  • Donors of Community Shares of Greater Cincinnati
  • Harriett S. Iglauer Fund of The Greater Cincinnati Foundation

Celia Lazarus Level ($1,000 - $4,999)

  • Treon Christine
  • Elizabeth Brown
  • Burton Roehr
  • Helen Rhoad
  • Gary Davies
  • Marjorie Davies
  • Wilda Shaffer

Agnes Hilton Level ($500 - $999)

  • Nancy Dawley
  • Melissa Currence
  • Kathy Shahani
  • Carla Reichelderfer


Mary Gorman McManus Level ($250 - $499)

  • Grace Sferra
  • Cecilia Kloecker
  • Great Parks of Hamilton County
  • Alphonse Gerhardstein
  • Glenda Bernstein
  • Carolyn Miller
  • Pamela Reichelderfer
  • Karlee Hilliard
  • Meredith Green
  • Robert Gorman

Harriett Iglauer Level ($100 - $249)

  • Rina Saperstein
  • Howard Tolley
  • Marcia Togneri
  • Janet Steiner
  • Eugene Somoza
  • Don Rhoad
  • Marie Kocoshis
  • Ann Gilton
  • Nancy Forbriger
  • Debbie Clark
  • Kit Berger
  • James Howe
  • Corinne Gutjahr
  • Barbara Glueck
  • Judy Stober
  • Carol Aquino
  • Tyrone Yates
  • Kate Nolan
  • Janet Ziegler
  • Dan Zavon
  • Pam Warman
  • Donna Thie
  • Stephanie Stoller
  • Louise Stinchcomb
  • Ruth Simons
  • Marilyn Sesler
  • Richard Riegel
  • Marcia Philipps
  • Marlene Muse
  • Chris Moran
  • Melinda McKee
  • Geraldine Kraus
  • Mary Kercherval Short
  • Christopher Kelsen
  • Dorothy Janson
  • John Hunter
  • Florette Hoffheimer
  • Lisa Haglund
  • Margaret Hagar
  • Erica Grayson
  • Sarah Gideonse
  • Margaret Fanella
  • Jeff Dey
  • Marjorie Davis
  • Patricia Brown
  • Joyce Borkin
  • Anonymous

Gloria Walker Level ($99 and below)

  • Emily Hodges
  • Walter Handy
  • Margaret Halberstadt
  • Beverly Baker
  • Elizabeth Zak
  • Dianne Frick
  • Bette Evanshine
  • Glenn Ray
  • James Weber
  • Kimberly Thompson
  • Carol Striker
  • Susan Steele
  • Alice Stadler
  • Elizabeth Solway
  • Suellyn Shupe
  • Christine Scheadler
  • Stephen Pucher
  • Susan Poulos
  • Barbara Phenix
  • Adrienne Perez
  • Mary Newman
  • Thomas Law
  • Joan Honeck
  • Sherrie Heyse
  • Mary Friel
  • Pearl Edelstein
  • Ronda Deel
  • Ana Crawford
  • Doris Bergen
  • Rebecca Algenio
  • Regina Moskowitz
  • Helen Gilioli
  • Marjorie Isaacs
  • Lucia Hudson
  • Mary Smith
  • Patricia Rupich
  • Sylvia Roth
  • Beverly Rosiello
  • Tony Rein
  • Donna Medlock
  • Sandy McClure
  • Linnea Lose
  • Stephanie Kogan
  • Ursula Hassel
  • Kelly Glover
  • Jan Evans
  • Katherine Claybon
  • Janet Buening
  • Julie Brook
  • Sarah Warner
  • Sandra Okot-Kotber
  • Shirley Eiden
  • Jean Howard
  • Cindy Cromwell
  • Anna Rechel
  • Gwendolyn Peerless
  • Emil Dansker
  • Marilou Petrie
  • James Cheng

In Memory Of

In Memory of Marjorie M. Ferrari PhD

Susan Poulos

In Memory of Marian Spencer
Janet Buening

In Memory of Stephanie Harris
Lucia Hudson

In Memory of My mother Mrs. Jo Ann Dickerson Yates Lewis
Tyrone Yates

In Memory of Susan Gorman
Robert Gorman

In Memory of Maggie McNerny's father
Melissa Currence

In Memory of Helen Hunter
John Hunter

In Honor Of

In Honor of Pinky Kocoshis
Kraus Household

In Honor of Carolyn & Frank Miller
Barbara Glueck
In Honor of Co-Presidents Elizabeth Brown & Pinky Kocoshis
Jose and Rebecca Algenio
In Honor of 100 Years of Making Democracy Work
Alice Stadler
Helen Rhoad
Glenda Bernstein

In Honor of Marlene Muse
Jeffrey Dey

In Honor of Mary Kay Gardner
Grace Sferra

In Honor of Alice Schneider
Janet Buening


Join our Donor Honor Roll and give to the League of Women Voters of the Cincinnati Area today!


Martha B. Taft Planned Giving Society

The League of Women Voters of the Cincinnati Area would like to thank the following members of the Martha B. Taft Society:

  • Melissa Currence
  • Nancy Dawley
  • Mary Kay Gardner
  • Carolyn Miller
  • Burton Roehr
  • Alice Schneider

Join the Martha B. Taft Society today! Fill out this form and return it to the LWVCA Office at 103, William Howard Taft Road, Cincinnati, OH 45219.


Our Giving Levels

The League of Women Voters of the Cincinnati Area remembers the hard work and dedication of our foremothers with our giving levels. With each level, we honor a woman who has made a difference in the civil rights of all citizens.

Our highest level ($5,000 and above) is named for Lydia Chapin Taft, the first woman to vote in Colonial America in 1756.

Our next level ($1,000 - $4,999) is named for Celia Lazarus, LWVCA president from 1950-1952, who was well-known for her fundraising abilities for our local League.

Agnes Hilton ($500-$999) was the second president of LWVCA from 1922-24. She was a suffragist and one of the founders of the Cincinnati Charter Committee and later served as LWV Ohio president.

The Mary Gorman McManus Level ($250-$499) is named for our LWVCA president from 1946-1948, who served as director of Ohio Public Welfare, now known as Ohio Department of Job and Family Services.

The next level ($100-$249) is named in honor of Harriet Iglauer, who was LWVCA president from 1964-1966 and was past president of the LWV of Grand Rapids, Michigan. She also served on both the Michigan and Ohio State LWV Boards.

The following level ($99 and below) is named for Gloria Walker, who served as LWVCA president from 1989-1991, remembered for her passion for growing our League's membership ranks.

Our planned giving society, the Martha B. Taft Society, is named for LWVCA's first president, who served from 1920-1922 and again in 1932-1934.

We take much inspiration from those who came before us. Thank you for your continued support of the League of Women Voters!