President - Rollin Richmond
Vice President - Deborah Downs
Secretary - Patricia-Anne WinterSun
Treasurer - Hawley Riffenburg

  • Judy Bennett
  • Erin Dunn
  • Anne Hartline
  • Kathy Johanson
  • Nancy Kay
  • Julie Kelly
  • Leslie Leach
  • Byrd Lochtie
  • Carol Masterson
  • Jessica Snow
  • Keith Snow-Flamer
  • Becky Simpson
  • Elaine Weinreb


Each League year begins July 1st and ends June 30th. Check the calendar for upcoming meetings times. Minutes and Financial Documents are available in our office by appointment. Please contact us at info [at]

Join the Board

The League's leadership meets regularly and guides the League's actions and ongoing business. Contact us to get more information.

Join a Committee

There are various positions and committees you can join and be a part of. Become a member today and attend a board or membership meeting to introduce yourself and learn about activities you could join.

Here's a list of existing committees and their current Chairs.

  • Action: Open
  • Program: TBD
  • Government: Elaine Weinreb
  • Natural Resources: Leslie Leach and Elaine Weinreb
  • Social Policy: TBD
  • Board Hospitality: Kathy Johanson
  • Governance: Byrd Lochtie
  • Membership: Becky Simpson
  • Nominating Committee Chair: Alex Stillman
  • Publications: Lorey Keele
  • Historian: Open 
  • Marathon Fundraiser: Kay Escarda
  • Poll Workers Fundraiser: Carolyn Otis
  • State of the Community Luncheon (SOCL) Chair: Judy Bennett
  • Access Humboldt Representative: Elaine Weinreb
  • Publicity: Anne Hartline
  • Social Media: Kathy Johanson
  • Webmaster: Kathy Johanson
  • VOTER Publication: Julie Kelly
  • VOTER Circulation: Carolyn Otis
  • Voter Service Director: Open
  • Candidate Forums: Carol Masterson
  • Citizen Education: Open
  • Election Service: Byrd Lochtie