Our Board

Our Board

The League of Women Voters of the South Bend Area is led by five officers, six elected directors, and no more than six appointed directors. The officers and directors, along with a nominating chair, who is not a member of the board, are elected at the Annual Business Meeting. The Annual Business Meeting is held in April, May, or June of each year. If you are interested in serving the League as a member of the board, please contact the nominating chair.


  • Elizabeth Bennion - Director of Voter Education and Services, League Spokesperson
  • Diane Schmitz - Director of Voter Registration
  • Judy Bradford - Director of Administration
  • Glenda Rae Hernandez - Treasurer
  • Tamara Springer - Secretary


  • Nimbilasha Cushing
  • Melissa Benefiel
  • Marti Heline
  • Barbara Milon
  • Geri Pawelski
  • Terri Russ

Nominating Chair

  • Pam Claeys