School Board Candidate Forum - South Bend Community School Corporation


1001 Wiekamp Hall - Indiana University South Bend
Mishawaka Avenue, West of 20th Street
South Bend Indiana
Indiana US
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
District 1: John Pinter, Ruth Warren
District 2: Oletha Jones, Stan Wruble
District 5: Stuart Greene
Meet the candidates running to serve on the South Bend Community School Corporation Board of School Trustees. Ask YOUR questions. Share your concerns. Voice your enthusiasm. Learn more about the candidates' priorities and positions on the issues that matter to you! The forum will last one hour. Join us for a light reception and some one-on-one conversation after the forum.
  • Candidate event restrictions: Please do not wear clothing or accessories supporting a specific party, candidate or campaign. Such clothing will not be allowed inside the auditorium per sponsor rules. This does not apply to candidates.
  • Candidate event sponsoring organizations are non-partisan. We co-host candidate events for high-profile contested races.
  • These events feature candidates who have filed with the state/county and are running a serious campaign (e.g. headquarters, fundraising, volunteer base, media coverage, and visible campaign activities). Questions?  Call 520-4128.
  • Wiekamp Hall is located on Mishawaka Avenue, just west of 20th Street.  A connected parking garage is located at the corner of Mishawaka Avenue and 20th Street.

A light reception follows. Please join us! Event end time includes time to attend the reception.


Contact Information
Elizabeth Bennion
ebennion [at]