Education Fund

Education Fund

We make voting easier through varied voter education programs.

The League of Women Voters Education Fund conducts voter service and citizen education activities. It is a nonpartisan nonprofit public policy educational organization, which:
  • Builds citizen participation in the democratic process.
  • Studies key community issues at all government levels in an unbiased manner.
  • Enables people to seek positive solutions to public policy issues through education and conflict management.
  • Support of the Perrysburg School System (including Penta County) for a good academic program.
  • Support of operating levies (both Property and Income Tax) when shown to be needed to sustain current education standards and/or to provide specific needed improvements.
  • Support of Bond Levies to finance new buildings, additions to current buildings and/or purchase of existing buildings when designated for economy and flexibility in adapting to future space and program needs.

Donations to the Education Fund, a 501(c)(3)corporation, are fully tax-deductible where allowed by law.


2015-2016 Sara Weisenburger, Carol Russell, Nancy Kelley, Josette McCarthy, Roseanne Barker, Carol Shepard, Debra Gorman.

2008-2010 Mary Clark, Regina Hyldahl, Stephanie Johnstone, Carol Russell, Carol Shepard, Dodie Strauss

2006-2008 Mary Clark, Carol Russell

2005-2007 Vicki Ewald, Dyane Gaylord, Stephanie Johnstone, Lois Bigelow, Dodie Strauss

2004-2006 Ann Dana, Pat Jacobsen, Stephanie Johnston, Lois Rubright

2003-2005 Roseanne Barker, Vicki Ewald, Marie Obrock