Town of Christianburg

Town of Christianburg

Seal of the Town of ChristiansburgChristiansburg has an area of 14.7 square miles and a population of approximately 22,259 (2015 census). It is the county seat.

Municipal Building, 100 East Main Street, 24073 382-6128
Website: http://www.christiansburg.org
Fax numbers:
Municipal Building-Town Manager (540) 382-7338
Treasurer (540) 382-3762
Engineer, Planning, Building Inspectors (540) 381-7238

Town Council

Town Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays each month, 7:00 p.m., in the Municipal Building, and are open to the public. Meetings are televised on Channel 190, Shentel

 

    email address Phone Number Term Ends
Mayor D. Michael Barber mbarber [at] christiansburg.org  381-0060  2021
Vice Mayor Merissa M. Sachs msachs [at] christiansburg.org 257-0158  2021
Council member Samuel H. Bishop sbishop [at] christiansburg.org 382-5521 2023
Council member Johana Hicks jhicks [at] christiansburg.org 239-4986 2023
Council member Steve Huppert shuppert [at] christiansburg.org 382-6593 2021
Council member Henry Showalter hshowalter [at] christiansburg.org 449-1749 2023
Council member Bradford J. "Brad" Stipes bstipes [at] christiansburg.org 392-2340 2021

Administration

Municipal Building, 100 East Main Street, 24073, 540-382-6128
Title Name Phone Number (area code 540)
Town Manager Randy Wingfield 382-6128 x1119
Assistant Town Manager Andrew Warren 382-6128 x1130
Information Technology Director Craig Hatmaker 382- 6128 x1163
Executive Asst. to the Town Manager Tracy Heinline 382-6120 x1114
Director of Engineering & Special Projects Wayne O. Nelson 382-6120 x1147
Clerk of Council Michele Stipes 382-6128
Attorney Sands Anderson 260-9011
Finance Director, Treasurer Valerie Tweedie 382-6128 x1123
Aquatics Director Terry Caldwell 381-7665 x3102
Building Official Jerry Heinline 382-6120 x1152
Fire Department Chief Billy Hanks 382-4388
Human Resources Director Alicia Dials 382-6128 x1148
Parks & Recreation Director Brad Epperley 382-2349 x2001
Planning Director Will Drake 382-6120 x1117
Police Chief Mark Sisson 382-3131 x302
Public Relations Director Melissa Demmitt 382-6128 x1150   
Public Works Director Jim Lancianese 382-1151 x6002   
Rescue Squad Captain Joe Coyle 382-9131 x4000
Waste Treatment Plant Supt. Ryan Hendrix 382-8221
Planning Commission, Chair Jennifer Sowers 382-6128

Christiansburg Planning Commission

Jennifer Sowers, Chair, jsowers [at] christiansburg.org ( )
 

Taxes & Licenses

See tax rates at https://www.christiansburg.org/77/Tax-Rates 
Please visit https://www.christiansburg.org/  for more information.