Montgomery County

Montgomery County

Montgomery County, Virginia 
County Government Center
755 Roanoke Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073


Montgomery County's estimated population is 98,535 ( This figure includes the residents of the county's two towns, Blacksburg and Christiansburg. Website:

Board of Supervisors

Members are elected from seven districts. Yearly in January, they elect from their membership a chair and vice chair. The Board meets the second and fourth Mondays at 7:15 pm at the County Government Center, 755 Roanoke Street, in Christiansburg. Agendas and minutes are online at (click Elected Officials/Board of Supervisors). Regular meetings of the Board of Supervisors air on Comcast and Shentel Channels 190 on weekdays at 8 am and 9 pm (no meeting shown on Tuesday morning or on weekends). For e-news, visit

District Supervisors

See maps of voting districts, including polling places.
District Name Email Address Term Ends
A Sara R. Bohn bohnsr [at] 2025
B Sherri Blevins, Chair blevinssm [at] 2023
C Steve R. Fijalkowski fijalkowskisr [at] 2025
D Michael Todd King  kingmt [at] 2025
E Darrell Sheppard   shepparddo [at] 2023
F Mary W. Biggs, Vice Chair    biggsmw [at] 2023
G April DeMotts   demottsan [at] 2023

Constitutional Officers (Elected)*

Title  Name Email Address Phone Number
Clerk of the Circuit Court Erica Conner econner [at] (540) 382-5760
Commissioner of the Revenue Helen Royal royalhp [at] (540) 382-5710 
Commonwealth's Attorney Mary Pettitt  pettittmk [at] (540) 382-5705
Sheriff Hank Partin partinch [at] (540) 382-6906
Treasurer Helen V. St. Clair sheltonwr [at] (540) 382-5723

Terms expire 12/31/23

Montgomery County Administration

Most offices are in the Montgomery County Government Center, 755 Roanoke St, Christiansburg, 24073 

Title  Name Email Address Phone Number area code 540
Administrator F. Craig Meadows meadowsfc [at] 382-6954
Deputy County Administrator Angela Hill  hillam [at] 382-6954
Assistant County Administrator/CFO Brad St. Clair stclairbn [at]   382-6960
Animal Control Charles "Ray" Helmick helmickcr [at] 382-5795
Attorney Martin McMahon mcmahonmm [at] 382-5730
Economic Development Brian Hamilton   hamiltonbt [at] 382-5732
Financial and Management Services Lisa Rayne raynel [at] 394-2120
General Services Scott Woodrum woodrumsa [at] (540) 394-2090
Health Department  Noelle Bissell, M.D.

noelle.bissell [at]

(540) 381-7100
Human Resources Clay McCoy  mccoycm [at] (540) 394-2007
Human Services Tonia Winn winntd [at] (540) 382-5776
Information Technology Philip Martin martinpl [at] 382-5742
Libraries Karim Khan kkhan [at] (540) 382-6969 x216
Management & Budget Director Marc Magruder magrudermm [at] (540) 382-6960
Metropolitan Planning Organization Dan Brugh brughjd [at]



Parks and Recreation Mitchell Haugh haughmb [at] (540) 382-6975
Planning Brea Hopkins hopkinsbg [at] (540) 394-2148
Public Facilities Scott Woodrum woodrumsa [at] (540) 382-5793
Public Information Jennifer Harris
harrisjt [at] (540) 381-6887
Public Service Authority  Charles Campbell campbellce [at] (540) 394-6930
Registrar of Elections Connie Viar  viarcm [at] (540) 382-5741
Retired & Senior Volunteer Program  Mandy Hayes  hayesaw [at] (540) 382-5775
Social Services Director Kelly Edmonson Kelly.Edmonson [at] (540) 382-6990
Virginia Cooperative Extension Michelle Dickerson adickerson [at] (540) 382-5790 

Montgomery-Floyd Regional Library Branches

Blacksburg 200 Miller St., Blacksburg 24060
Christiansburg 125 Sheltman St., Chrisgiansburg 24073
Floyd 321 West Main St., Floyd 24091
Meadowbrook 267 Alleghany Spring Rd., Shawsville 24162


Montgomery County operates 10 staffed recycling and household waste collection sites, at which all county citizens (including residents of Blacksburg and Christiansburg) may deposit household waste and recyclables (including aluminum, steel and bi-metal cans, glass, #1+7 plastic, newspaper and glossy magazines and catalogs, corrugated cardboard, and used motor oil) at no charge. Large, bulky items, such as appliances and air conditioners, also may be deposited at no charge, as well as car and light truck tires. Hours: Mon.-Fri. 7 am-7 pm (6 pm in winter), Sat. 8 am-6 pm, and Sun. noon-6 pm. Sites are closed on most holidays. 
Residents can also recycle hazardous waste and electronics (by appointment on the third Saturday of each month) for no charge.

See the Montgomery Regional Solid Waste Authority website for more information.