National Elected Officials

To track legislation and the voting record of your representatives, please visit or

President Joseph Biden (D)
Vice President Kamala Harris (D)

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave, Washington, DC 20500
Phone: (202) 456-1414
Term expires January 2020

United States Senate

Tim Kaine (D)

388 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-4024
Email: (select Write to Tim)
Roanoke Office: 611 S. Jefferson St., Suite 5B, Roanoke 24011, 540-682-5693
Six-year term expires January 2025

Mark R. Warner (D)

459A Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-4024
Email: (select Contact us)
Roanoke office: 110 Kirk Avenue, SW, Roanoke 24011, 540-857-2676
Six-year term expires January 2027

9th District Representative H. Morgan Griffith (R)

1108 Longworth House Office Bldg., Washington, DC 20515-4609
(202) 225-3861, Fax: 202-225-0079
Email: (select Email Morgan)
District Office: 17 West Main St., Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 381-5671
Two-year term expires January 2023


New voting districts were established in 2022 for the U.S. House of Representatives (district 9) and the Virginia General Assembly. For the elections in Fall 2023, Montgomery County will elect Virginia senators and delegates from two districts. The new Senate districts are 4 and 5; the House of Delegates districts are 41 and 42. Find your district at or on your voter registration notice.