DE seal  State of Delaware


Extensive information about the Delaware state government can be located online. The site lists state officials, agencies, and services, with links for contacting them. 

Government Officials

Delaware Governor

Carney  John Carney

Delaware Congressional U.S. Delegation

Carper  Senator Tom Carper

Coons  Senator Chris Coons

Blunt Rochester  Representative Lisa Blunt Rochester

The Delaware General Assembly website, provides a legislative calendar, information on bills and legislation, Delaware laws, and committees. Links to the names of  State Senators and Representaives and their districts give further information about bills sponsored and contact information.

Contact us  They Represent You

They Represent You is a list with addresses, telephone numbers, and email addresses for Delaware's federal and state elected officials. There is a legal-sized copy of They Represent You.

Kent County LogoKent County - Welcome

Kent County Levy Court is the County government. The Levy Court is composed of seven elected Commissioners, six of whom are elected from the districts in which they reside and the seventh is elected at-large to represent the entire County. The Levy Court is the highest executive power that exists in Kent County, Delaware. It is charged with overseeing the daily operations of Kent County government.


      • The Levy Court was established in 1655, under Dutch control.
      • The legislation called for taxes to be levied on all landowners in Delaware.
      • By 1793, duties had grown to include property assessment, real estate transfers, and granting land applications.
      • During the same year, the General Assembly passed an act that allowed the Levy Court Commissioners to elected by the people.

Over the next two hundred years, the Levy Court took on the responsibility for:

      • appointing assessors,
      • establishing assessment fees,
      • constructing sewage systems,
      • determining street light placement,
      • provides a library,
      • ambulance service,
      • and financial assistance to local service organizations.

Further information on the government structure, administration, department listings, etc. can be found on the Kent County website.