Our Local League

Our Local League



The League of Women Voters of Kent County is a nonpartisan political organization that encourages informed and active participation in government. It influences public policy through education and advocacy.

Our Board

The League of Women Voters of Kent County is led by 5 officers, 3 Nominating Committee members, and 6 members serving as Directors. The officers and directors, along with the nominating chair, who is not a member of the board, are elected at the Annual Business Meeting. The Annual Business Meeting is held in April, May, or June of each year. If you are interested in serving the League as a member of the board, please contact the nominating chair.


President Mary K Eggers
1st Vice President Christine Stillson
2nd Vice President Chandra Owens
Secretary Mary Ann Coe
Treasurer Beverly Jackson
Director Crystal Hamilton
Director Lester Stillson
Director Peggy Swygert
Director Ellen Wasfi
Director Mary Ann Coe
Nominating Chair Phyllis Edamatsu


Guidelines   PDF iconMembership Guide/Policies

 Bylaws   PDF iconBylaws of LWVKC


Other Leagues of Women Voters of Delaware websites: