LWV of Bridgeport Area

LWV of Bridgeport Area

LWV Bridgeport Area covers Bridgeport, Monroe, Stratford, Trumbull and Shelton


Stratford/Oronoque Village

Thursday, October 24, Oronoque North Community Building: debate for candidates for Stratford Town Council districts 8 and 9, moderated by Laurel Anderson and co-sponsored by the LWV of the Bridgeport Area and the Oronoque Men’s Club. 

For Voter Information

The League of Women Voters of Connecticut has created a special website designed specifically for voters. Designed to help both new and experienced voters in Connecticut find election information; it includes access to how tos on registering to vote; identifying local, state, and federal candidates; voting by absentee ballots; and voting (and helping out) at the polls.



Contact Us

The League of Women Voters of the Bridgeport Area has five divisions: Bridgeport, Monroe, Shelton, Stratford, and Trumbull. Our activities are scheduled on a July 1 to June 30 fiscal-year basis. Membership costs $50 per year ($25 for second household members), with a special introductory rate of $35 for first-time members who have never been in a League before. The League has general meetings three or four times a year.      

The primary focus of the LWV Bridgeport Area is voter service. Every year we schedule candidates' debates and forums in Bridgeport, Stratford and Trumbull, and in odd years we schedule First Selectman candidates' debates in Monroe. We work with the Stratford Star to provide a print and on-line voters' guide for Stratford's local elections in odd-numbered years, and we publish candidate lists and directories of public officials, called "Who Represents You?" on the web. Print versions for the Bridgeport, Stratford, and Trumbull directories are distributed to the public via the towns' libraries and town/city halls.

Contact: Jean Rabinow
Email: league@comcast.net
Steering Committee
Primary Contact: Jean Rabinow (Trumbull)
Treasurer: Laurel Anderson (Trumbull)
Chair, Oronoque Study Group: Janet Clayman (Stratford)
Chair, Shelton Voters Network: Judy Carey (Shelton)