The Southeastern Connecticut LWV

The Southeastern Connecticut LWV

Voter Registration Drive Group Photo LVW Southeastern CT

The Southeastern Connecticut League of Women Voters covers the towns of East Lyme, Groton, Ledyard, Lyme, New London, North Stonington, Norwich, Old Lyme, Stonington and Waterford

Attend a Meeting!

We meet on the second Monday of the month at 5:30 pm at:

Chamber of Commerce of Southeastern CT Office
14 Hartford Turnpike Suite 206
Waterford, CT 06385

If you are interested in attending, contact Mary Ellen Doblecki:   


For Voter Updates: Click here!

Contact Us!

The members of our board are:
  •      Sally Booth                    
  •      Barbara Brockhurst    
  •      Mary Ellen Doblecki   
  •      Irene Finkelstein         
  •      Sandra Geaman          
  •      Phyllis Malone            
  •      Joanne Moore             
  •      Cristina Negron           
  •      Lewis Shatzer           
  •      Pauline Smith              
  •      Irene Weiss                

Join Us!

Annual dues for the Southeastern Connecticut LWV are $60 ($90 for the household). Student membership is $0.00. The League of Women Voters Southeastern Connecticut does not deny membership or participation due to lack of funds.

Local Leagues set their dues according to their objectives for the coming year, thus, dues may be different from League to League. A significant part of each member's dues goes to support League work on the state and the national levels.

Become a member of our Local League. Complete the LWVSECT Membership Application and send it with your check, if applicable, payable to LWVSECT.

Membership dues and applications should be sent to:

  LWVSECT, Phyllis M. Malone
345 Briar Hill Road
 Groton, CT 06340


Please note that membership dues and contributions to LWVSECT are not deductible as charitable contributions for tax purposes.