Much of LWVCC's work is planned and carried out by its vibrant committees. 
All are welcome to attend, please contact the Chair of the committee you are interested in for more information. 

Book Group - Mary Sterling, Chair

Carlisle Town Government - TBD

Concord Town Government - Diane Proctor, Chair

Civics Education - Susan Frey, Chair

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion - Nancy Brown, Co-Chair
                                               Liz Cobbs, Co-Chair

Environment - Janet Rothrock, Co-Chair
                        Alice Kaufmann, Co-Chair

Housing Issues - Ingrid Detweiler, Convener

Immigration - TBD

Observer Corps - Diane Proctor, Chair
Recruit observers to attend and report on government meetings.

Voter Service - Nancy Confrey, Chair 
Oversee and coordinate the League's efforts to provide nonpartisan information to voters and to promote citizen participation in elections.

Communications - Karlen Reed, Chair

Events - Stephan Bader, Chair  
Coordinate the program, logistics, and publicity for major League events. 

Membership - Linda Ziffrin, Chair  
Direct the League's efforts to recruit and retain members.

Nominating - Nancy Brown, Chair   
Provide a slate of nominees for officers and directors for approval at the annual meeting.