Candidates Forum - Hingham 2022

Candidates Forum - Hingham 2022

LWV Hingham Candidates Night

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 at 7:00 pm

In Person and Live from Hingham Town Hall

Candidates for local town office will share their goals for the coming term and answer voter questions. Moderator, Elizabeth Foster-Nolan from the LWV of Massachusetts will manage the discussion. 
New this year: Candidates Night will broadcast LIVE on Harbor Media’s HD local cable channels (Comcast 1072/Verizon 2131). As always, links to the footage will be available here and on Harbor Media sites following the event. The Town Election is on Saturday, May 14, 2022.

Questions for Contested Races

All questions are vetted in advance by the League for appropriateness. The public may be submit questions. Please send to bandcwilk [at] by April 30, 2022.


Candidates are invited to present a two-minute statement. 

Moderator - for One Year:

Michael J. Puzo (Candidate for Re-election)

Select Board Member - for Three Years:

Joseph M. Fisher (Candidate for Re-election)

Board of Assessors - for Three Years:

Christine M. “Chrissy” Roberts (Candidate for Re-election)

Municipal Light Board - for Three Years:

Michael D. Reive

Housing Authority - for Five Years:

Michelle A. Larned

Planning Board - for Five Years:

Gordon M. Carr (Candidate for Re-election)

Recreation Commission - for Five Years:

Stephen P. Buckley


Candidates for the four contested elections will participate in a question and answer session. Each candidate is allowed a two-minute opening statement, one minute to answer each question, and a one-minute closing statement. (Assuming that all candidates are present. LWV rules requires the participation of all candidates for forum to occur. If anyone cannot attend, candidates are invited to present a statement.)

Board of Assessors - for One Year (Vote for ONE):

  • Carlton A. “Al” Chambers (Candidate for Re-election)
  • Randall M. Winters

Board of Health - for Three Years (Vote for ONE):

  • Kirk J. Shilts (Candidate for Re-election)
  • Rosemary D. Byrne

School Committee - for Three Years (Vote for THREE):

  • Nancy “Nes” Correnti (Candidate for Re-election)
  • Alyson B. Anderson
  • Matthew J. Cosman
  • Matthew B. LeBretton

Sewer Commission - for Three Years (Vote for ONE):

  • Kirk J. Shilts (Candidate for Re-election)
  • Joseph F. Kelly

Harbor Media LIVE STREAM - May 4, 2022